

The notice for this meeting was posted in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act at the Webb County Justice Center on 6/23/2022 at 6:03 p.m.

Laredo College District – Fort McIntosh Campus

Building Committee Meeting Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 12:00 p.m.

in the Samuel A. Meyer Board Room located at the Elpha Lee West Building Room 105, at the Fort McIntosh Campus, West End Washington Street, Laredo, Texas.

Laredo College will comply with all applicable local, statewide, and federal orders, ordinances and rules with regards to social distancing and related matters thus limiting the number of persons physically present in the Laredo College Samuel A. Meyer Board Room located at the Elpha Lee West Building Room 105, if necessary. A second room at the Elpha Lee West Building which is adjacent to or near Room 105 will be available for members of the public to attend, if needed.

Members of the public and Laredo College employees who wish to view a live-stream of the Board meeting may access it by clicking on the following Zoom Webinar link:

Link to Join Zoom Webinar:

https://zoom.us/join

Webinar ID: 818 2474 7490

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of Repairs to Fort McIntosh Campus Emergency Phones (Deferred Maintenance Project) *Mr. Cesar Vela/Mr. Albert Chavez*
- 4. Laredo College Construction Project Update *Mr. Orlando Zepeda/Mr. Homer Paez (Committee Only)*
- 5. Approval for Purchase of Audio-Visual Equipment for the Laredo College South Campus (Facilities Master Plan Phase III Project) *Mr. Cesar Vela/Mr. Albert Chavez*
- 6. Approval of Martinez Fine Arts Center HVAC Upgrades Project *Mr. Cesar Vela/Mr. Orlando Zepeda*

- 7. Approval of Fiber Optic Infrastructure Project (Facilities Master Plant Phase III Project) *Mr. Cesar Vela/Mr. Albert Chavez*
- 8. Adjournment

The Building Committee consists of less than a quorum of the Laredo College Board of Trustees. Committee members may meet informally for lunch prior to or after the meeting. In the event that a quorum of members of the Board of Trustees are present for lunch, no College business will be discussed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Esteban Rangel, Chair Lupita Zepeda, Co-Chair Mercurio Martinez, Jr. Jorge "JD" Delgado